The 16th CNMI State Board of Education organized and elected its officers at its Regular Board of Educat ion Meeting on Tuesday, January 14, 2020, as follows:

ChairJanice A. Tenorio, M.Ed.: []
Vice ChairHerman MAtalig, SGM (Ret): []
Secretary/Treasurer: MaryLou S. Ada, J.D.: []
Members are:
Andrew L. Orsini: []
Phillip Mendiola-Long, AIFA, RF: []
PauT. Miura: []
Galvin S. Deleon Guerrero: []
Dionne Monique STorres: []
Pursuant to the BOE By-laws, the BOE Standing Committees Chairperson and Assignments are as follows as amended February 18, 2020:
Capital Improvement Projects [CIP] Committee
Chair:              Herman M. Atalig 
Vice Chair:     Andrew L. Orsini 
Members:      Janice A. Tenorio
    Paul T. Miura
Fiscal, Personnel & Administration [FPA] Committee
Chair:              Phillip Mendiola-Long 
ViceChair:      Herman M. Atalig 
Member:        Janice A. Tenorio
Instructional Services & Assessment [ISA] Committee
Chair:              Andrew  L.  Orsini
Vice Chair:     Phillip Mendiola-Long 
Members:      Paul T. Miura
                        Galvin S. Deleon Guerrero
Legislative & Intergovernmental Affairs [LIA] Committee
Chair:              MaryLou S. Ada
Vice Chair:     Janice A.Tenorio 
Members:      Andrew L. Orsini
                        Phillip Mendiola-Long
Student Issues Community Parent Programs [SICPP] Committee
Chair:               Phillip Mendiola-Long
Vice Chair:      Andrew L. Orsini
Members:       Herman M. Atalig
                         Paul T. Miura
                         Galvin S. Deleon Guerrero
Head Start Policy Council [HPC]
Representative:    Janice A. Tenorio
Alternate:              MaryLou S. Ada
SchooAttendance Review Committee [SARC]
Coordinator:        Robert L. Coldeen III 
Chair:                    Patricia A. Mendoza
Vice Chair:           Sylvio Ada
Members:            Julian  R. Camacho
Daniel R. Maliuyaf 
John Blanco 
Anthony Tomokane
Frances C. Ulloa 
Nora F. Pangelinan